Do Over- Mark

image

Originally posted by ceohan

As you lay on the ground you could hear all the voices of everyone you met in your entire life.

Your mom’s sweet loving lullabies, your dad’s stern voice turning soft as you gave that one pout that got you whatever you wanted.

Your best friend’s laugh that lit up your day no matter how bad it was, the paramedics who told you sweet things as they called every code for you, your teachers, strangers, everyone.

You looked up at the lights that filled your vision, everything was becoming one.

One big blurr.

“I can’t feel my body.” You barely could whisper out, turning your head to the side, “Please.”

Someone rushed over to you and held your head, supporting your neck, “Oh no! Please stay still, sweetie.” They rushed out.

You looked at them, “I can’t feel my body.” You whispered again.

They looked at you and said, “You got hit by a car, but I promise you’re going to be okay. You just gotta stay awake and fight okay?” 

You let a tear fall down your cheek as they softly set you back down, letting the stars or street lights, whatever they were fill your vision again as thought back on your life.

You thought about what you regretted, not telling the people you cared for that you loved them enough, not going out more, getting an F on that math test. Not hugging more, laughing more, smiling, talking. You regret slamming your door that night and cussing out your mom in your mind after that arguement. 

You started to get cold, those blues, reds, greens, and yellows started to form a moasic of colors in your eyes.

You thought about your mom and dad, your friends, how their life was going to be after tonight. 

You let a tear fall from the side of your eye as you accepted the fact that you were going to die here tonight. 

It all happened so soon.

Tell mom I love her. Don’t let my dad be alone, he may seem tough but he’s actually a big teddy bear, he can’t do it alone. Give my best friend that creme sweater, she always wanted that sweater. Keep my room clean, God knows I never could. Keep my pictures up and when they ask about me tell them that I’m the sunshine that fills up the room on a bright sunny day, or the wind that flows, or that I’m singing in the rain during a storm. Just don’t forget me okay? Tell the paramedic I’m sorry, I tried the best I could, honestly. I just can’t fight anymore. I’m getting the shakes now, last chance for something special to happen, maybe a shooting star or a metor shower, anything. I’m tired, I know I was supposed to stay awake but I’m so tired. 

You finished your thought with a smile and tears falling down your face.

You closed your eyes and let life slip from your possession.

“Hey, wake up.” A voice said.

You stirred and opened your eyes, you were still on the ground.

Everyone was gone, the world seemed to be so quiet, so still.

“I’m here to give you a choice.” 

You looked over at the man who was leaning against the car that hit you.

He was beautfiul.

“Are you an angel?” You asked, looking at him. 

He chuckled and smiled down at you, “You could say that.”

You felt a strong, strange connection to him. Had you met before?

“We have met before, you just don’t remember.” He said, “We were kids, few and far worlds from here.”

You looked at him in confusion.

“It doesn’t matter, I’m here to give you two choices, you can only choose one.”

He looked at you with heart felt eyes, “ You can either stay with me and I’ll take you to a place where theres no pain, no suffering. The place where we met. Where we fell in love, where our kids are and our life is, where you belong. Or..” 

You urged him to continue “Or you can go back to the day before this night and change things.” 

What do you do?

  1. peachpjy reblogged this from your-fantasy-alive
  2. whentunaflies-blog reblogged this from your-fantasy-alive
  3. reblog-fanfic reblogged this from your-fantasy-alive
  4. baekyeolbutt reblogged this from your-fantasy-alive
  5. cutiebandlover202 reblogged this from your-fantasy-alive and added:
    GO WITH MARK THE FUCK!! I don’t want pain and suffering
  6. your-fantasy-alive posted this
Previous post Next post